How it feels to be underestimated

If you were underestimated before, do not worry, I’ve been there a couple of times.I know, it feels horrible. It really feels devastating. Before, I had wanted to prove myself but other people did not entrust challenging tasks to me because they sometimes thought that I was good at nothing. They did belittle me. I would say that at times, other people still underestimate me today.

It hurt me for a moment but when I realized that what they thought of me did not matter, I started to believe more in myself. The first thing I did was to observe my surroundings but not to react about the things they said about me. Then, I sometimes ignored them but oftentimes, I was challenged to exert more effort in everything I do. I always did my best especially when dealing with the things I was happy to do. Right then and there, I started to prove that I am better than what they thought of me. There were times that I noticed that it’s as if they couldn’t believe in my capabilities—- and that they were wrong. If made me felt a little bit happy.

Although I felt a little bit gratified, how I wish that they change their attitude towards other people whom they think are inferior than them. If it’s not today, probably tomorrow. 😦

 

Leave a comment